Back to the Heron Publications

The Best-Sellers of
Catherine Cookson

No other writer of our time quite fires the
imagination like Catherine Cookson

Now recognised as one of our greatest living romantic novelists her best sellers have sold over 40 million copies and inspired the brilliant television series: The Mallens, which so vividly brought to life the romance, the feuding, the struggles for power of the Mallen family.

In Thomas Mallen she created one of the most compulsive figures of modern fiction. A dark, brooding man who inherited great wealth and privileged rank among the villagers – and with such power over women that few could resist him despite his insidious evil.

Set against the magnificent backdrop of her native Northumbrian landscape, Catherine Cookson’s best-sellers are never less than totally compelling. She brings her colourful characters vividly to life and explores their interplay with subtlety to reveal unsuspected loyalties and affections. Love, fear, revenge, greed, hate and intrigue – you’ll find them all in a Catherine Cookson novel.

To celebrate the creation of this outstanding Edition our Swiss Craftsmen have produced a sumptuous, golden embellished binding in dark green Kidron.

Truly a Collection to cherish, read and re-read for many years to come.

The Mallen Streak FREE with The Man Who Cried at the subscriber’s price plus p&p.


The Cinder Path

The Invisible Cord

The Nice Bloke

The Mallen Litter

The Dwelling Place

The Gambling Man

The Girl

The Mallen Girl

The Invitation

Feathers In The Fire

Pure As The Lily

Miss Martha Mary Crawford

The Slow Awakening

The Iron Facade

Kate Hannigan

The Tide Of Life

The Glass Virgin

Katie Mulholland


Back to the Heron Publications